Highlights of 2012

Both WordPress Annual Report and Facebook 2012 in review have inspired me to write a new post and what better day to do it than the first day of the new year. They say that whatever one is doing on the first day of the new year sets the scene for the rest of the year and since I love writing this is what I intend to do more of.

Anne, Tim & Themistos 2 Dec 2012

Anne’s housewarming party

As I look back at 2012 change seems to be what stands out for me. At the end of August I moved to a one bedroom unit regaining my independence after sharing with a friend for 9 months. I am grateful to all my friends and family who were so supportive during this transition. I am indebted to my dear friend and naturopath, Anthia, for her encouragement and for my dear friend, Gae, for her real estate savvy advice and support in helping me secure my unit. I am also grateful for all the help from my friends – Nancy, Kerrie, Cheryl and Wacca, Robyn, Bert, Rosemary and sister Sue in the actual moving, helping me to furnish my unit so that I could settle in and their generosity in their housewarming gifts. I celebrated with a small housewarming party in early December.

Sue's exhibition 27 Nov 2012 pic 6There were two significant events in November – the first was the launch of my sister Sue’s launch of her exhibition ‘La  Belle France’ at Bowen Library of photos she had taken during her trip in France in 2011. All those people who attended Sue’s exhibition acknowledged the hard work she had put into her preparations and her talent as a photographer – well done Sue!

The second event was my Powerpoint presentation, ‘Resurrection of Ageless Wisdom’, for the AANSW – the NSW Astrology Association. I had researched the topic for quite a few years which was an elaboration  on an article entitled ‘Roberto Assagioli  Embodiment of Love Wisdom I  wrote for the May 2004  edition of Astrological Monthly Review.

On New Years’ Eve I also received an email from WordPress.com entitled Your Annual Report Your 2012 in Blogging. Their stats helper monkeys prepared the following report details on how my blog did in 2012. I found it very encouraging, inspiring me to aspire to write more posts in 2013. I love writing and communicating verbally. If you would like to view my Annual Report go to https://annefertiti.wordpress.com/2012/annual-report/
Well, dear friends those are just some of the highlights of 2012. I wish all my friends a happy, healthy and prosperous 2013!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

